Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Follow-Up Entry on Mary
6:49 p.m. || December 06, 2013

I have gotten past the initial hurt I felt from Mary's message. And I've finally been able to share it with Stephen, and I feel so much better. He understands where Mary is coming from, but he also understands where I am coming from. And I learned something new from him. I am his "first loyalty." This is a new concept to me. I've never been anybody's first loyalty before. And he has shown this to me over and over again for years and years, but I have been too afraid to see it. Now I want to cry out of renewed, profound gratitude for this amazing human being God has placed in my life and the healing that He has allowed me through this man. So many feelings.

Back to Mary... Now that I have gotten past the initial hurt, my compassion for her has only deepened. And so has my gratitude for the way she handled it. I have other friends who have been through very similar problems with infertility and miscarriage who are very, very bitter about it and share their bitterness frequently on Facebook. Mary has never done this and will never do this.

There is no greater testimony for God's faithfulness than when people handle the most difficult parts of life with Christ-changed heart attitudes.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023