Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

A Strange Joyfulness
2:35 p.m. || September 14, 2004

Why am I in such a happy mood? This morning I was totally depressed. And I was afraid I was slipping into depression because it was about not having a guy (again), and that's been a recurrent depressing issue lately. :(

But now I'm in a good mood. Maybe I'm turning bipolar. LOL. (Not that the real thing is something to be laughed at; it's just ridiculous to me to think of actually becoming bipolar.)

Anyway. The sky is gorgeous here, and I can't get over it. Every day--or nearly every day--it's just blue, blue, blue, with these beautiful, puffy, friendly white clouds. And the sun shining brightly. And it just makes me so happy.

I wonder if anyone here has noticed my oddities yet? :) Like my dancing back to the dorm from a class or from the cafeteria. Or my balancing on the edge of the sidewalk nearly every time I return to the dorm. :) I was doing old Winterguard steps in the 2nd floor lobby when no one was in here (the computer lab) or in the lobby... That was fun.

I miss twirling a flag. A lot. :( I HATED the practices and the performances, but I loved learning the flag work.

Loch Lomond keeps returning to my head. There's a shortucut on the way to the cafeteria that goes through a grassy area. The lawn is uneven, and the lower part is always marshy in the morning. I avoid it always. I take the "high road." And whenever I think of that the words of Loch Lomond get stuck in my head: "Ye'll take the high road and I'll take the low road, and I'll be in Scotland afore ye..." Even though it's about dying. :) That always comes to my head.

Oh! I figured out part of it. I'm tired. :) That was why I was depressed this morning and that's why I'm so giddy now. Tiredness is so funny... It makes you act weird. Sometimes, like now, you can get pretty hilarious. LOL.

Okay. I was going to... What was I going to do?... Oh! Check my e-mail. And book tickets--

MARK SCHULTZ IS GOING TO BE IN CONCERT HERE!!! I AM SO EXCITED!!!!

Him and Avalon are going to perform here October 4 and I can't WAIT! I just don't know where to get the tickets! I don't have a credit card, so I can't buy them online. I'll have to ask around! I'M SO EXCITED!!

Oh, that reminds me. I need to call my aunt to say I can babysit Thursday.

'K, I'm getting off now, really. :D

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023