Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Party Success!!
5:31 p.m. || June 27, 2015

Micah's party was awesome. It went better than I'd hoped. And Savannah was so incredibly helpful. Not only did she cut fruit, but she kept me sane, LOL! I started freaking out about the spinach not being sauteed and she calmed me down. I need more friends like Savannah. :D Savannah, Elizabeth, and Stephen are all very similar in the ways they help me through stress. I love it.

Cari took down names and gifts for thank-yous.

Grandma and Grandpa came, which was amazing. I love them so much and continue to be amazed at their trekking all the way out here to see Micah.

The party was just gorgeous. The fruit salad was gorgeous. The plates, cups, and cutlery were gorgeous. The balloons were gorgeous. And all the food was yummy. And Micah's hat was adorable. And everything was just so beautiful and perfect and coordinated. LOVE IT!

Micah was an amazing baby the whole time. And then he went down for a nap like a normal baby. Amazing. WAY better than I had hoped. I'm not sure if it will impact his sleep tonight or not, though. That's a lot of stimulation!

The only glitch in the day was that Micah hasn't nursed since 6 AM. He ate lots of food at the party--watermelon diced, the cupcake, a cucumber, lots of quinoa--and Mom (my mom) did give him some water, but I am very worried that he is dehydrated and also that my milk supply won't hold out. So I did pump and I'll nurse him as soon as he wakes up, but I'm still a mite worried. Kiddo doesn't get enough to drink.

It did NOT get to 100 degrees today, praise God! Only into the mid-90s, I think. And our AC unit held up nicely.

Micah absolutely loved the balloons. Could not get enough of them. It was so fun.

He also is desperate to try and figure out how to play the toy xylophone he got, LOL. But the stick is attached with a string and the string is too short for him to really play with it. We may have to cut the string.

Grandma Mary asked me at the beginning of the party if "he's always like this?!" And I said, "Like what?" "So subdued!" she said. Haha. Grandma is continually amazed by how different he is than she expects... I guess my mom and her sisters must have been very different babies than Micah.

When I gave him a stick of cucumber and some watermelon and quinoa, she said, "He can eat those things?!" And he did just great. He didn't gag once, except when he got a long piece of spinach in his mouth. Kiddo is becoming an EXPERT at chewing with his toothless little gums. So stinking proud of him.

This is the only photo I have so far from the party:

 photo Bday Flowers.jpg

I arranged them. The color scheme was red, yellow, green, and blue. It totally looked amazing. SO happy.

All right, I'm going to go see if I can scrounge up some more photos.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023