Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Pregnancy Journal: 6 Weeks 3 Days
12:14 p.m. || September 28, 2016

It appears that this pregnancy I truly have morning sickness.

Yesterday was not a good day. :( I threw up. I think it was the cheese. Too sharp.

Today is going much, much better.

But what isn't fun is that I feel really crummy for the first 2 hours or so after I get up. Micah woke up at 8:30 or 9 and I couldn't drag my eyes open. I finally pulled myself out of bed after about a half hour, but I still just could not function. We went into the living room and I just sat on the couch forEVER and nibbled slowly on Saltines and sipped water and tried to verbally keep Micah from getting into everything.

At 10:30 or so I finally got Micah some breakfast. (I neeeeeeeed to make some muffins so that he can help himself for breakfast. :( ) He ate 2 bowls of cereal and a bowl of applesauce. No yogurt. Yogurt for lunch I guess? :/ Gotta get this kid some protein. One thing that has surprised me is how hard it is to get Micah to eat well when I am not eating well. I don't have the energy to fight him and put my foot down.

I started feeling way better at 11. Not good enough to go outside, but good enough to play more interactively with Micah. I ate a few bites of Malt-O-Meal and some mandarin oranges. Eventually I made myself a smoothie. ("Movie? Me?" Micah asked. LOL!)

For lunch I ate too much macaroni and cheese. Micah was distracting me by having a horrible meltdown over the fact that he couldn't get the macaroni to his mouth very well, either with a fork or with his hands. Poor kid! Anyway, I ate too much too fast and felt crummy the rest of the day. More like gassy than anything else though.

For dinner I bravely ate a sliver of spinach quiche, which actually went well! And I didn't feel quite so crummy after that. Now I feel kinda gassy again but I think I'm going to be okay.

So, final thoughts: I think taking it slow in the mornings and being sure to nibble on crackers first thing is the way to go. It'd be great to wake up in the middle of the night and eat crackers, but usually I feel half-drugged when I wake up and all I want to do is go back to sleep. :/

Overall, though, I think this sickness tends to be more of a morning sickness. Which is something worth celebrating, LOL.

-Stephanie

Well, Diary. I can now record: bizarre pregnancy craving #1. Canned corn.

Yep. Straight up canned corn! LOL.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023