Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

School!
4:58 p.m. || August 30, 2002

This'll be a short entry because I've been online for a long time.

School has begun! I'm going to copy and paste some info from an e-mail I sent to a friend about school to save time...

".....Goodness... I knew a little French before, but I never had to remember it--or speak it to others, as a matter of fact-- and it's hard! Today we learned "Comment t'appelle tu?" ("What is your name?") and "Je m'appelle..." (My name is...), so we had to go around the room and greet people: "Bonjour! Comment t'appelle tu?" and they would have to reply "Bonjour! Je m'appelle...." Just a little thing like that was hard to remember, is that weird or what?? Anyway... The coolest part of the class was our getting to pick French names for ourselves. I'm Mireille. Isn't that pretty?? It's pronounced mee-RAYL-- with a rolled "r" of course. :) I was Christiane at first, which is equally pretty, but I reallyreallyreally liked Mireille! Plus, this sounds SO immature, but this irritating guy I have known since, like, 3rd grade--and STILL strongly dislike!--picked the name Christian, and Christiane and Christian are pronounced a lot alike. >:P

There are so many freshmen. 290 or something, I heard. That's, like, a quarter of our little school! They're everywhere! In fact, my French class is about 90% freshmen. No joke. Then it's, like, 8% juniors and 2% seniors. WOW. They're all over the halls, and at one of the stops of the morning bus route, 6 freshmen get on where no one has gotten on for the last 2 years. Craziness, I tell ya!

"Anyway... Haha, guess I should talk about my classes and not the multitude of new freshemen.

"I have math first thing in the morning, with the hardest math teacher on campus. Joy. At least that's what I've heard... Liz said he talks way over your head. :( He gave us homework today, which I've got to go do as soon as I'm off here.

'K, 2nd hour I have the coolest teacher in the world for Environmental Science. It's an okay class so far. I don't particularly like the people.... :/ Oh well.

We are going camping the first week of October in the mountains to observe nature and stuff. Sounds cool, right? But I'm scared to death! My teacher told us about two girls he had a few years ago who almost got hypothermia because of the snow... And then he told us we don't get tents to sleep in. Hoo boy. That sure rattled my nerves a bit. Why, oh why, did he tell us that???

3rd and 4th hour I have a block class with a really fun teacher and lots of friends. I think that's gonna be my favorite class this year. It's U.S. History/American Literature; gives you your English and History credit for the year. Yay!

5th hour is Jazz Choir. (Woo-hoo, I made it!!) It's cool to be in it, but also kind of intimidating. I sit in the midst of three upper sopranos, and I think myself that I'm more of a mezzo (middle soprano)-- so we have different parts and it's hard to keep track of where we are in a song. :P I'm considering sitting on the other side of one of the girls so I can be between her and the mezzos. But I don't think that girl likes me... so I'm a little wary of sitting by her. We'll see, I guess!

We have this weird SSR thing between 5th and 6th hour just initiated this year. It's supposed to be 25 minutes of reading, but we haven't got to do much reading yet. Wednesday no one had books. Thursday my advisory teacher just handed out a bunch of stuff. Today there was no SSR because of our back-to-school assembly. Whatever. We'll start reading Tuesday; it'll be fun. :)

Anyway, 6th hour is French. You already heard enough about that, I'm sure. :D Oh, except this: Elizabeth's taking Spanish instead of French. I'm so mad at her! We planned it all out and at the last stinkin' second she didn't take it!! Grrrrr!!! I refuse to take Spanish, still (I don't wanna be like everyone else!), of course, but now I have no one to talk to in French with! I do have a friend who is taking it with me, but we're not that close. So we'll probably never talk in French with each other. :("

Oh my goodness, what else was I going to write about?? I forgot! Aaah, I hate that....

Oh yeah!

I am such a romantic. Holy cow. Have you ever seen the [animated] movie "The Swan Princess"? I looooove that movie! I've had "Far Longer Than Forever" stuck in my head for, like, 3 days now. It's such a beautiful song! The best thing about it, though, is that you can change around the words a little... And it'll be a love song, between you and God...

"Far longer than forever/Like no love ever known/And with My love you'll never be alone!" Siiiiigggghhhh....

<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3<3

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023