Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

French & Spring Weather
2:55 p.m. || December 13, 2004

Well, that was stupid. I was ranting about our French test, and suddenly the page refreshed itself for no good reason and I lost everything I had typed.

Oh, the trials of life.

Well, to summarize what I was writing: I love M. F to death, but his tests are AWFUL!! He does not know how to write them, I'm telling you. I shouldn't be so harsh on him... It's only his first year teaching... But it's so frustrating to do so well speaking and writing in French, despite his overuse of English in class, and then be tested on culture, which is not even what the class is supposed to be about! The guy is such a sweetheart, but, man, he's got a lot to learn as far as teaching advanced college French goes. :(

Well, hopefully I did fairly well on the final. Wouldn't that be miserable if I had an A in class all semester long, and then because half the final was on culture (not French grammar and vocabulary!), I failed and my grade dropped to a B???

So, anyway... I am slightly frazzled by this French final. But it's over, and I've ranted about it, so now I can forget a little better. :)

In the meantime, it is GORGEOUS outside today! It's so weird--it is the middle of December and it feels like early spring outside! But I love it. :D Spring temperatures, early or late, are absolute heaven to me. I wish I'd been born in spring when everything is coming to life. {sigh}

Okay, that's my entry for today. Side note: this is entry 200! WOW.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023