Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Since DJ Made Me...
7:24 p.m. || February 01, 2005

LOL! I just read one of Dj's entries where she posted a music questionnaire kind of thing. At the end it says, "Who are 3 people you are going to pass this on to?" and she's like, "Stephanie, 'cause I know she loves music" and then later, "Angela, I'll let Stephanie pass it on to you." LOL! So, since Dj's making me... :P

What's the total number of music files on your computer?
Well, since I just barely discovered how to get music files ONTO a computer over Christmas break, only about 25 or 30. (I know some people who have over 1,000!!) I have about 50 CDs--yes, 50, when I counted I couldn't believe it myself--35-ish of which that I listen to regularly. :)

What was the last CD you bought?
Um... I bought, like, six over Christmas break because I had my car (I MIGHT BE GETTING MY CAR DOWN HERE AT NNU NEXT WEEK!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!) so I could get to Wal-Mart and the Christian Gift Center. I bought a 3 CD set of big band hits for $10.00 at Wal-Mart, a Frank Sinatra CD for $6.00 at Wal-Mart, a 2 CD set of love songs played by the Royal something Orchestra for I think $7.00 at Wal-Mart, Relient K's newest at the Christian Gift Center for, like... It was either $14.00 or $18.00. (Expensive, yes. Christian bookstores' stuff is always more expensive.) It seems like I got another one at the Christian Gift, too, but maybe not.

What was the last song you listened to before getting this message?
LOL. This'll crack some people up. I have a cassette that I've had for about 10 years of the Heritage kids. I just listened to it in my room. The last song on it is Gospel Train (Reprise), so that would be the last song I listened to. :D Before that I was listening to The Coats' song "Open Up." Really good song.

Write down five songs you often listen to or that mean a lot to you.
Oh wow... "The Warrior Is A Child" by Twila Paris. "The Time of My Life" by Mark Schultz. (Anything Mark Schultz, pretty much. :) ) "Angel" by Cherie Ketchum. (Which I have never posted the lyrics to in this diary before... I should do that.) Or anything on that cassette of hers that I have. :) That is seriously all I can think of right now... Good grief. Oh! Okay, "First Steps" by M-Pact. I have to listen to that and the song following it at least twice whenever I put in that CD. And how about, lastly, "I Am Not Afraid to Love You Anymore" by FFH. I'm not sure if that's really how long the title is, but if you have ever received an e-mail from me, it's the song that I took the lyrics from for my signature. :) VERY descriptive of my journey with Christ!

What three persons are you going to pass this on to and why?
Well, let's see, I guess Angela, since I've been told to. LOL. Isaac; it'd just be interesting to see his answers. And... I can't think of a third person. Someone decide that you will be the third person on my list and let me know. :)

Okay, so now that I've got your curiosity up, I'm sure, here are they lyrics to Angel:

Lost, gazing at your face
Yearning for your soft embrace
My heart feels yours
To the sky I can fly with my
Angel, angel

Weighted down by my own despair
I find myself soaring through the air
Your heart feels mine
Up above on the wings of your love
Angel, angel

You take my heart, soaring high
You lift me up and let me fly
You carry me beyond the sky
Up to the One Who put you in my life
Angel, angel

I can see God through you
I want to live my life with you
Our hearts are one
To the sky I can fly with my
Angel, angel

You take my heart, soaring high
You lift me up and let me fly
You carry me beyond the sky
Up to the One Who put you in my life
Angel, angel

That's all for now! Now let me see what you have to say.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023