Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Please don't stalk me!!
3:00 p.m. || October 18, 2002

AAAAH! Creep creep creep creep, creep creep creep! I can't stand him! He has got to stay away from me! I will not have a stalker!!! I cannot stand him!! CREEP!

Today after 5th hour I went into my SSR class and sat down. I was the only one except for two guys "wrestling" on the other side of the room. I smiled to myself--but then I recognized one of the guys. It was the Creep. Tim. Yeah. Instantly my smile disappeared and fear took over. Please don't let him see me, please don't let him see me, I begged silently as I, stupidly, sat down at my desk. I should've disappeared out the door and RUN. Well, maybe not run-- but I would have to kind of hide somewhere inconspicuous until he left.

Unfortunately, The Creep did see me after he was done with his little game. And, of course, he walked right over as I hastily picked up my book and tried to look occupied. I should have gone out the door then. I didn't then, either. But it probably would have been no good; he probably would've followed me.

He plunked himself down on the desk next to me and leaned real close. Oh, go away, GO AWAY! I wanted to say.

"How's it goin'?" he asked nonchalantly.

Great till now! "All right," I said uncertainly. Still staring at the page in my book, playing with my bookmark.

"Just all right? Not great, not wonderful, not even good?"

"Nope," I answered shortly. Please just go away! Leave me alone!

"Just all right, huh? How come it's just all right?"

I shrugged and dared to look up from my book a little. "Just-- nothing extraordinary." Quite true. Except considering this little incident.

"Well, all right," he finally acquiesced. "See you later."

"Bye," I clipped. I hope forever! I added in my mind. But I knew since I had even said a word to him, he would keep trying. NO NO NO NO NO! STAY AWAY FROM ME YOU HIDEOUS CREEP!

Stunned and horribly hot-faced at this episode, I just stared down at my book, not seeing any of the words on the page. Two of the girls in my class had come in and sat down as Tim walked out. They were talking, but after a minute, one of them asked me (can't remember which one it was now), "What's wrong, Steph?"

I turned slowly in my desk to face them. I was at a loss for words. Finally I gestured towards the desk Tim had just left his essence on and explained just using his name.

"Oh, him! I hate that guy!" the girls instantly reacted. That's the main reaction about him around the school. Especially with the girls.

I explained further, also going on to tell them about my experience with him-- which, as I probably mentioned in an earlier entry, is not much against his usual reputation. But it was enough to have me horrified at him ever since.

As I was explaining, I put my fingers in a cross shape like people do to "ward off" bad things in front of the desk he had sat on. "Creep! Creep! Creep!" I said, only half-joking. A second later I realized my teacher was standing by the door on the other side of the desk, LOL, and he gave me a weird look. "No, no, not you!" I laughed. Of course, he knew I wasn't talking about him, he was just kidding about the weird look. :) But then he spoke and surprised me. "Guys like that, who go up to girls and put their arms around them, they really are an awful bunch," was the gist of what he said. I really have no idea; I just realized that he had heard my story of my episode with Tim and it surprised me. I'd thought he was still out of the room then. Hmm...I wonder if he was in the room when The Creep talked to me, too? Interesting thought.

One of the worst... realizations of having to talk to that guy today was that now he knows who I have for SSR. And obviously his 5th hour is close by, since he was in the room when I came in. So, yeah... Now I am a little worried. A little more than a little worried...

It was those girls who introduced the word "stalker" to me. That was a bad idea! That just multiplies my fears. But maybe it worked for the good, too. Perhaps that was just what I was originally terrified of, and the word actually being said makes me see how far-fetched the idea really is. :) I can sure hope, I guess... Any opinions out there?

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023