Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Christmas
6:00 p.m. || December 26, 2005

Hey all! Life's going 500000 miles an hour, as usual. We get four Christmases this year... LOL! Gosh, it's crazy when not everybody can come at the same time. On Christmas Eve, the five of us (Grandma, Grandpa, Sam, me, Mom) opened presents. Christmas Day we went to church, my aunt came, and then we all went to see my great grandma in the nursing home she's now confined to, and she opened her presents. This morning we did stockings. Yes, the day after Christmas. LOL. My aunt didn't want to miss them! So we did them this morning. Then we had another mini-Christmas. We opened the presents from my aunt and my aunt opened her presents from us. Tomorrow we're having our Christmas dinner. Don't even ask... I guess that was the day everybody could come! {shrug} :D Then Wednesday my other aunt, the one who teaches at my college, is coming with my little seven-year-old cousin, who is going to be SO upset that she only gets to see me for a couple of hours. I believe my aunt is bringing the gifts for Sam and I that day, so we will have yet another mini-Christmas! What did I tell you? It's crazy. :D Anyway... Then at 12:30 I'm leaving. :( It's enough to make me wish I hadn't signed up for the trip... Which I don't believe I've mentioned in here. I'm going to Louisiana with a bunch of NNU students. We're going to help with clean up after the hurricanes in whatever ways we can. We get back January 8, and I get to see my mom for a few days--she's bringing my car down--and then classes start the 11th.

Well, it's been crazy, but it's been a lot of fun. I love my family. I love my church. I love my hometown... Especially when it RAINS! YAY! :D And I love that Jesus came down to Earth so we could live with Him in heaven. He's a good God... The only way I can express my thanks is to live my life for Him, and that's just what I plan to do. Just to thank Him.

All righty... Now for a MAJOR decision in life: nap time, or huckleberry pie? Hmm. Choices, choices. :D

Love,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023