Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

No More Projects!! :D
9:27 p.m. || January 31, 2003

Yay yay yay!! My 2 huge projects are over and done with!!! What a relief!!

My history project actually went incredibly well. I got 83 out of 90 points. And my idiot science project-- Mr. K. let me come in after school and "present" it! I didn't even really present it-- he let me just run through it on the computer by him and discuss the slides. Hallelujah! I really love Mr. K.; he's such a nice, easygoing teacher. Class is really fun with him. Except now it's new semester, so I have Mr. D. now. :P He's not so easygoing... But I've heard he's a good teacher. Maybe it'll be okay. I mean, it's only been 2 days with him so far. :)

Anyway.

Blah. Guy troubles again. They're not too bad; just my typical, "Boys are bad! They need to stop being so likeable." LOL! It's so true, n'est-ce pas?

Well, this isn't quite typical, I guess. See, there's this guy, Josh. The one whose name was "Christian" in French class. ...Or was, anyway.

I won't tell the entire story, just the gist of it; I really need to get offline. :p

So at the beginning of the year, Josh and his little posse in Algebra 2 said some things that made me absolutely want to hate them-- all! But especially Josh, because he was the "leader." So I decided in my own mind that he was my Archenemy, and nothing, but nothing, could ever make me change my mind about him.

Well-- this is a really shortened version --but for the last week it's been getting harder and harder to "hate" him. Besides that one dispicable habit of his... There was nothing to stop me from being attracted to him. He's nice. He's funny. But he's also (mildly-- more than most guys I know) serious about learning-- well, except in Math; he doesn't like Algebra. :) He had an easier time in Geometry. (COMPLETELY the opposite of me!! Geometry=BAD!!)

Whoa.

Isn't it funny when revelations just hit you?

Oh my goodness, how funny.... I've always known that girls usually go for older guys because guys mature at a slower rate than girls-- or start later or something. Anyway, I just read something about that the other day. And now I realize it's true, because it's happened with me. LOL-- I like Josh because he's more mature than most of the guys I know! One of those things.... LOL....

Anyways! :D

So, yeah, it's REALLY hard to not like him when he's so nice and stuff. :/

But the worst thing about it all is.... He was in my first and last hours-- Algebra 2 and French 1. Well, as I mentioned earlier: new semester. Class changing time. Guess what happened?

So he dropped out of the only 2 classes I have him in. I found out Monday he was going to... And I was so disappointed! I really didn't want him to go. As I wrote in my school journal, it was "disgusting." LOL-- he was supposed to be my Archenemy, for goodness' sake!!

So I had an incredibly blue week, despite my reluctance. Waah!

Oh, yeah. And the saddest part of all: He'd started talking to me this week. Of all the things that could happen!

While he was my Archenemy, we never talked. I refused to even appear interested in his conversations! But then, when I started discovering he wasn't so bad aside from that one major flaw, he started talking to me! Out of the blue, even. (Whoa. Maybe I shouldn't use similarly-worded, but different-meaning, figures of speech in one entry. :) ) Way to make everything even harder! My goodness. :p

And he was supposed to be my Archenemy....

Boys are bad. Avoid them at all costs.

:)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023