Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

I Love Helping Others!
9:46 p.m. || April 25, 2006

I love, love, love, love helping people. LOVE it. Anyone out there--does anyone think I could be a counselor? But it'd have to be online only because I STINK at anything face-to-face! LOL!

It's so exciting to be back in the business of "online ministry", as I called it way back when (Fall 2004/Winter 2005-ish, when I was doing my best to minister to several girls). I've been helping three girls, kind of. One just randomly IMs me with her problems every now and then. One IMs me every chance she gets, more often than not about her struggles. And then the third, whom I helped today, I talk to not as often as I wish I did. But she came to me with a friendship issue she's going through right now, and even though I had NO idea what to say, God somehow worked through me and made my mouth (LOL...online "mouth") full of His words. I didn't use Scripture in this conversation... None at all. Just common sense and practical stuff. I think God works through that, too.

And at the end she said I had helped a lot. YAY!!! I really love helping people.

I think one of the reasons God took me to counseling this year was so I could use some of Julie's tactics to help others with their problems. I love this. ::GRIN::

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023