Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

What Am I Saying???
10:41 p.m. || June 21, 2006

College online courses are a nightmare. I don't know what to say. I can't think straight. Everything I say is off the top of my head and I don't CARE! It's a nightmare! I really hate this. I mean, I LOVE that I can work the coursework around my schedule. But I'm not saying anything intelligent! You know what I'm doing? I'm being flippant. I just don't think thoroughly before I write and it's a nightmare! I just don't know what to say... I wish I was taking regular classes wher eyou sit in a classroom and listen to the professor, watch his face, listen to his voice, listen and watch for anything that'll tip you off to what he wants to hear, and write accordingly. I can't hear his voice and I can't see his face and I have NO idea what he's looking for! I'm so worried that I'm going to do really badly in this class. :S Help!

That's just History. In Ethics we haven't talked about anything ethics-related yet, just done introductions. They started posting on other boards, which are controversial topics, and I realized the most awful thing. I am a straddle-the-fence person. I don't like to take sides. I'm in BIG trouble, because participation (discussion) in online courses is, like, half your grade. So I HAVE to participate. Which means I HAVE to take sides. Which means I'm in a world of hurt, because I am naive and sheltered and close-minded and about a billion other undesirable adjectives. I'm going to be sticking my FOOT in my mouth 90% of the time, in other words! Ugh... I wish I wish I wish I didn't have to take sides. Why didn't I just stick with Philosophy??

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023