Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Long. Long. Day.
11:34 p.m. || August 18, 2006

I'm going to go with Becky here. Work should be shot. Dead. No more work.

Tonight was a disaster. A DISASTER. We had two new people and I swear I've never been so aggravated in my entire LIFE. I had to train them and we were making, like, 80 pizzas an hour!!! Actually, I don't know how many it was, but I would definitely above 50 pies an hour. AGH!

Amazingly--I say amazingly--our times stayed way, way down (3.7). That means I was doing GOOOOOOD, going 100 miles an hour, getting those pizzas topped, and hallelujah praise the Lord! Even with two stupid newbies to train. ARGH!!!!

I like the guys. Well, I like one of the guys. I like and respect one of the guys. I just respect the other one so far; he hasn't proven himself likeable yet (today was his first day; the other's first day was yesterday).

It's amazing what you learn in one night at the Domino's pizza place. Ryan did real good. He and Ty (the newest newbie) both still suck at cheesing, which makes me very, very angry (or stressed, really, not angry), but Ryan was good. He was telling Ty some of the things to do. :) And he swept. He went and he picked up a broom and swept. :D I could've kissed him or something. Ew.. Maybe just a hug. :S Anyway YAY INITIATIVE!!!!

Here's what you get your first night working at Domino's pizza, guaranteed, and approximately how many times you get told each thing in parentheses:

"Look at the screen." (30)
"Full cup." (175)
"Half cup." (200)
"You need way more [insert topping] than that." (100)
"Fill in the red!" (175)
"Use the cups." (85)
"Double cheese on that one." (200)
"Click it off." (150)
"Never mind, I'll click it off." (125)
"All the way to the edges!" (180)
"Give me that. Take his." (40)

That's not the half of it. That's just what you hear the most. You learn so much.

In his first two days, Ryan learned to look at the screen 60% of the time. He also learned to put in Kickers and Wings. He also learned to stock up the make line, put enough pepperoni or ham on, use the cups, pass down pizzas, click things off, what the letters mean, and a couple things to do when there's nothing to do (like sweeping). He hasn't learned to cheese yet. He hasn't learned to differentiate between deep dish, regular and thin crust on the screen. He hasn't learned all the specialty pizzas, but he knows more than Ty does. He knows the Extravaganzza pretty well. Go Ryan. :) What I like most that he's caught on to is to use the cups. Those of us that have been working there 2 months or more know about how much of everything should be put on a pizza and we don't use the cups to measure it out. Ryan noticed this and seemed to think at first that it was unfair he had to use the cups, since we just threw on what we thought was best. But he has learned his lesson and uses them now anyway. :) I'm SO proud of him! I hugely respect respect for rules, even when you don't see the point of them.

Soooooo.... Anyway. It is after midnight. One more thing and then I will happily sign off and go to bed.

Today after my extremely long day at work, the thing that really made my day was to see Isaac sign on. It's been a week-ish since I've talked to him, after two weeks of talking to him, like, every day. We needed the break. We were running out of stuff to say. :P But, man, when I got off and came over here, the one thing I wanted to see was his screen name signing on. And he did. And it was an answer to (unspoken) prayer. :)

I didn't really want to talk to him, I guess. Just see him. And that worked out just right. I IMed him, just in case he was up for another sleepless night (he's been having trouble with insomnia lately) and wanted to chat.

S: you there?
I: I'm really tired, but I just wanted to see how you were doin... yeah, barely
I: long day
S: me too
S: I'll let you go to bed, but it was just nice to see you sign on
S: I think that's the strangest thing I've ever said :-D
I: I was waiting... well, almost the strangest :-P
I: anyways, I gotta go to bed... I was just-it's good to hear you
I: aren't dead :-P
S: lol
S: good night :)
S: ttyl
I: have a good night m'lady

Homeward. Mom won't be home for another three hours; they had her work late tonight. I won't be able to sleep. I hope I will be able to, but stress isn't great for that. Anyway. 'Night.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023