Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Just Fun Weekend
1:09 p.m. || October 15, 2006

So I think I'm too overanalytical. Kevin didn't act special toward me Friday or Saturday night. Thank goodness. Maybe he really does just want to hang out. That'd be nice, but next time he asks, it better not be via IM. Too many misconstru..ings. Egh.

Friday and Saturday nights were both very good. Friday I went to my Sunday School's Open House and we got to play Apples to Apples, which is one of my favorite games in the world. I didn't stay the whole time; I left at about 8:30 to go to the Philharmonic concert. I got there RIGHT at intermission, which was perfect. What I'd wanted to see was after intermission: Tchaikovsky's Romeo and Juliet. It was beautiful and did not disappoint.

Saturday night, the whole night was good. There were 6 guys and 5 girls, which is the complete opposite of the NNU ratio! The latest statistic I heard was that there are 4 girls to every 1 guy here. Seriously... Being around girls that much gets monotonous. It was such a relief to be around guys for a night. :) Ironically, we watched While You Were Sleeping--very much a chick flick. :D But the guys there didn't mind it and neither did I, even though I'd never seen it. It was too entertaining watching talking and laughing and goofing around with everybody. The guys kept dogpiling and wrestling on the floor, LOL... Boys are so weird. :D But they're different!

Probably one of the nicest parts was that they acted like guys, but mellowed-out guys. They didn't exchange obscene jokes or anything. It was just fun. It felt safe. Yay for NNU... There are definitely some good-quality people here. :) Took me two years to realize that, heavens.

After While You Were Sleeping ended, we talked forever just about random stuff. Then close to midnight, Kevin and one of my roommates and somebody else went and got donuts from the drive-thru at Krispy Kremes. While they were gone, we put in The Matrix, another movie I hadn't seen. We didn't finish it. I thought it was fascinating! Once it got past the gross/scary part at the beginning, anyway. I love action flicks, I really do. That's why Mission Impossible: 2 is on my favorite movies list on my various Internet profiles. I think I'll put The Matrix on there, too, even though I haven't finished it yet.

This Saturday is Fresheree!!! WAY excited!! The weekend after that is TWIRP... :( I'll probably be at a TWIRP alternative. Man, I wish I could've gone. Oh well.

I talked to Josh yesterday, by the way. It was the first time I'd seen him since the whole invitation-and-declination thing. I told him I was fine that he didn't want to go. I did ask him why he had declined, just out of curiosity... I didn't really catch his explanation--I got all flustered and embarrassed immediately after I'd asked; I didn't mean to lay any kind of guilt trip on him! Anyway, I didn't hear what he said, but today a friend of his, Bobby, explained it a little better to me. He said that he himself doesn't like big events; he likes just hanging out and downtime, which was the impression I got from Josh, but I didn't have words to it till I talked to Bobby. I wish I had known before I had asked him, though... Oh well. You live, you learn. :P Ugh. I hate this trial-and-error thing, but I guess it's inevitable.

So, drama with Kevin's out of the way for the time being. Drama with Josh... Eh, that'll probably continue a bit more, since I still don't feel like I know him very well at all. What a mysterious guy. As my roommate said, "He doesn't fit into any of my stereotypes! I can't figure him out."

Anyway. Life's returning to its usual stepping pace. :) I sang in the prayer chapel today, just to God. It's a beautiful place to sing. Ay, it was restful, just being in there by myself, singing and dancing with nobody else watching or listening. I need more moments like that.

Have a good day, everyone.

-Stephanie

IT'S RAINING!

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023