Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Smells
12:16 p.m. || February 25, 2007

Sometimes I wish things wouldn't change.

I'm wearing the sweatshirt that I call Nate's sweatshirt. I bought it in Hawaii when I was starting to like him. I wanted a men's sweatshirt. The reason is kind of silly: I wanted to pretend I had gotten it from a boy. I also wanted to buy a small thing of men's cologne to spray on it for the same reason. Shortly after that, Nate and I started going out. And I wore the sweatshirt all the time, because now I had a boyfriend, and Nate wore cologne, so maybe, just maybe I'd get the smell stuck on my sweatshirt...

He wore two colognes. One I didn't like much; one I LOVED. It was intoxicating. I can't bring the smell to memory on command, but if I ever smelled it, it would bring me in an instant back to those days, those memories.

Nate's sweatshirt still reminds me of him. I like to cuddle in it every once in a while when I feel a little lonely. It keeps me warm inside and out, because those days while we were dating--those were warm, good days.

Nate has matured so much in three years. It amazes me every time I talk to him on the phone. He has a job now. He has his driver's license now. He's responsible. He thinks of other people. He is really on his way to becoming that great man of God I always knew he would be.

Some days, when I see who he has become, I wish we had stayed together. Other days I know that without our breakup, Nate wouldn't be the person he is today.

I don't think we'll ever be back together, but I am not ashamed anymore of our relationship. It was a significant part of both our lives. And though sometimes I snuggle up in his sweatshirt in moments of weakness, I know there's someone out there for me, like there's an amazing girl out there for him. For now...We wait.

-Stephanie

Been Through The Water
Kyle Matthews


Preacher pulled the boy up from the water
Alleluias rose from the banks
There was a new suit of clothes from his father
And a prayer of thanks
The boy walked barefoot all the way home for dinner
And when they laughed at his muddy feet
He said

I've been through the water and I've come out clean
And I've got new clothes to cover me
And you don't wear your old shoes on your brand new feet
When you've been through the water
I've been through the water


Preacher turned them aournd at the altar
Pronounced the boy and his girl man and wife
In two years they were mother and father
And they built them a life
And his old girlfriend saw a moment of weakness
And she said, "If you're lonely, come and see me sometime"
He said

I've been through the water and I've come out clean
And I've got new clothes to cover me
And you don't wear your old shoes on your brand new feet
When you've been through the water
I've been through the water


He baits a hook with his grandson of seven
And says, "Soon I'll be free from these pains."
The boy asked if he's ever been to heaven
He says, "No... but I think I know the way.
'Cause I've been through the water."

I've been through the water and I've come out clean
And I've got new clothes to cover me
And you don't wear your old shoes on your brand new feet
When you've been through the water
I've been through the water

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023