Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Leaving and Cleaving
2:52 p.m. || July 28, 2008

(Replacing former entry.)

Stephen's parents are moving away.

They currently live about 8 minutes away from his apartment and we love to drop in on them once or twice a week, have dinner and just hang out or talk. They are full of wisdom and we go to them a lot with questions on our relationship. They've become my closest friends here as well as moral support for both of us.

They'll be a 2-hour drive away. Between my unemployment, Stephen's changing workplace and gas prices, we won't get to see them nearly as often as we used to.

I haven't been able to step out of this depression since Thursday night when Stephen told me. We saw his parents Friday and we'll probably see them again this week. Every time I see them it helps a little, but every time we head over there it's difficult to go. A very hurt part of me wants to close up into myself, shut anybody out that I have let in, and keep anybody else from coming in. I'm so tired of losing people I get close to.

Stephen has mentioned this a couple of times, and it rests at the back of my head. He thinks that his parents' leaving will teach us to cling to one another instead of people around us. A husband and wife are supposed to do that. I know that, but the hurt part of me insists, What if he leaves, too? And it tries to close him out too.

I know that clinging to God is the only thing that is going to pull me through this and through all the rest of life, if it's true what He promises about never leaving or forsaking us. So I have been running to God and trying with all my heart to believe when He says that He will never leave.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023