Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Wedding Etc.! Part 2
5:24 p.m. || October 30, 2008

I'm wiped out, but I figured I ought to make good on my promise to continue the update on married life, etc.

Quick note: I would personally be incredibly relieved if I wasn't able to vote next week.

So, the wedding etc., part 2.

I didn't get to talk to anybody at the reception; it was terribly disappointing. But I did get to eat. I'm learning that as a bride, at the reception you either get to eat or talk to people, but not both. I chose eating. And wish I would have chosen talking to people. :( I wasn't even that hungry.

I did get some pictures with some friends of mine. The guys--bless their hearts--brought over the arch with the tulle and lights and leaves on it, without even being told.

There were only about 50 people or less at the wedding, I think.

We had two receptions, one in my old hometown, where my family and a few friends are, and one in my new location, where most of Stephen's family and friends are. I think there were more people at the 2nd reception than the 1st. I got to see my new friends and a couple old friends. I was more talkative there than at the first reception. It was a little easier after a more relaxing week (the honeymoon week as opposed to the week before my wedding!).

Speaking of the honeymoon, it was really, really nice. We went to the coast and stayed in a beach house in a really small coastal town. We explored the area around the town during the days and watched TV in our beach house at night. It was very relaxing.

The last day was stressful, because we had to clean everything up, and the rental people have VERY PARTICULAR rules about cleaning it up. It has to look as if nobody has ever been there. Literally. Pristine.

So that was quite a bit of work and kept us 4 hours longer than we intended to be, simply doing cleaning. :( But it was only an hour and a half drive home, and we stopped in one of our favorite restaurants and had crepes on the way back. So that made it better.

-------------------------------------------

The next entry is going to be the "etc." part of this 3-part series.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023