Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Bits and Pieces
4:12 p.m. || May 12, 2009

I...have nothing to write.

Had one awful week last week. Well, more like April 30-May 6. Horrible weekend followed by a horrible week. Depression and feeling ill and fighting with Steve. We're okay now, thanks be to God. One of these days I will figure out what in the world causes a really atrocious week.

Starting to take better care of myself. Eating healthier and attempting to get out and exercise. Found a great book--Small Changes, Big Results by a Dr. Krieger. Took a 20-minute walk today, not just leisurely but actually exercising. WOW, how exhausting! I am so out of shape.

Tomorrow I go to my mom's to help clean up her house. Last week I organized her pantry and she paid me $15. YAY! Income! Even if it IS from my mom, LOL.

Tomorrow we are organizing my old bedroom. Sam unloaded all her junk in there and Mom dumped tons of her stuff there after I moved out, so it's a truly grand disaster.

Next week and the week after I'll be helping Stephen's grandma out. She has a lady who usually helps her out, but the lady is going on vacation for a couple weeks. So for six days (in two weeks) I'll be running small errands for Grandma. Stephen says she pays well too, LOL.

I've become rather desperate for spending money. Funny how you realize how important things are to you after you don't have access to them anymore, eh? Anyway, it's springtime and I ALWAYS revamp my wardrobe come spring, but obviously I don't have the means to do that this year and it's driving me crazy.

I managed not to spend the $15 Mom gave me yet--woohoo! Usually cash burns through my pocket, although I'm pretty good with a checkbook. I'm proud of myself for not spending it right off the bat this time. I'm hoping I can accumulate what I earn from working for Mom and Steve's grandma and buy myself some nice things, instead of immediately going to the cheapest store I can find and buying whatever I can with what little I have.

So I'm learning grown-up skills, yay. :D I suppose this is what God had/has in mind for me while unemployed. I've known for a WHILE that He's been trying to teach me something through this, and I figured it had to do with learning the value of money and such.

I'm excited about learning to eat healthier and having a plan to start exercising. I've needed this for a while!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023