Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Further Job Ponderings...
2:54 p.m. || July 19, 2011

Ugh. Now that I've gotten over my misgivings, my husband is having some of his own! It has to do with the store policies. They're very strict. And also with holidays. If I request a holiday off, I have to work the day before and the day after. Welcome to retail work!

There's also the 1/2 hour commute. Or it could be as much as an hour depending the times of day I'll be commuting-which I still don't know, by the way. My manager is out of town this week. The assistant manager will be calling me as soon as she gets a hold of the manager.

I had confirmed today, much to my dismay, that my manager dictates my schedule, not me. I have no say other than the availability I put on my application. Unfortunately I am currently involved in several things that I do not want to quit.

--Speaking of getting involved with stuff, minor aside... My sister just joined an association against animal cruelty. What the heck? Next thing you know she'll be a PETA member! Oh, Sammie.--

I'll tell you one thing about this job that really annoyed and flustered me. They scheduled me to work on a day the woman I'm replacing was working! In fact, she was the second person I met! Thanks to the Lord, she avoided asking me what area I was working in. Both times I met her. Good heavens.

Stephen is worried about their policies around clocking in or clocking off late. His concern is that I'll be so freaked out by the possibility of being late that I'll speed and get pulled over or get into an accident. That's rather like my hubby, I must admit... Envisioning the worst happening. Sigh.

I'm honestly more worried about their expectations of me specifically, which I still don't know! Apparently it'll all be clear next week when I begin training. But I am really beginning to wonder if they don't tell their designers the specific expectations on purpose. Shouldn't employers be setting their employees up to succeed, not fail? That is a real source of annoyance for me. They should declare their expectations right away. All they told me was that I needed to be organized and "stay on top of things." No specifics whatsoever.

I'm also going to hate the commute. And I already hate that I am not in control of my schedule. :(

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023