Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Hard Life
9:18 a.m. || May 7, 2004

This is so hard. Why can't relationships always work out? What is it that God has to teach us through broken, ended relationships? That we'll fail at anything we do?

Heavens. Now I sound like my boyfriend.

Yeah, he's still my boyfriend. Only till Monday. He's taking it so hard... It IS hard. Why can't relationships go on forever? Why does a good thing have to come to an end?

'Cause it has been a good thing, up to this point. I've had so much fun with him. I've helped him come near to God again.

But through a breakup, he may turn away (from God) again.

I guess, not if God answers my prayers right. I don't want him to turn away from God after this, and I've been praying against it with all my might.

What I don't understand is why God hasn't shown him that this is the right thing. Or maybe He has, and he just won't accept it? I actually kind of hope that's the answer, because then I'd know at least God is talking to him.

Tomorrow is prom. We planned on going to that sometime in March or early April, I think. We're going to have fun. I hope. I'm all for that... He is, too, but it's still hard to just DO, at this point.

It's hard to separate from someone you've been close to for so long.

And so I hope I never break up with God. :T

(That was a half-hearted joke.)

Okay. If anyone out there is reading this, please, please pray for me and my boyfriend. Please. I will need all the help I can get to go through with the decision, knowing how much I'm hurting him. He will need all the help he can get just to get through it, because of how much it hurts him.

Oh, Lord, please let him find comfort in knowing it was Your will. Please tell him I still love him, as a sister in Christ, because I do, O Father! I do! Please just bring him comfort, O God. Keep him close to Your heart. Be with us through our closing days and be with us as we continue to see each other at school and at Jekyll&Hyde practice after school. Show us Your will, and let us follow Your way, O Lord.

I have one more request to put it, Father. It's a request to ease my own mind, and I hope it's not too selfish to ask for. Please, Father, let us be able to be friends after the fact. Please.

Your will be done, O Lord. I love You.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023