Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Holidays?!
6:49 p.m. || November 02, 2011

I AM SO TIRED! I Zumba with my mom at 9:30 in the morning on Wednesdays. Wouldn't be terrible if she didn't live 30 minutes away! I am so ready to fall asleep. I didn't get a nap because instead of going straight home afterward, I sewed an apron. That took 4 hours. Oy.

I'm really tired of fighting with The All Natural Face girl.

And I'm really scared to ask my boss about Thanksgiving weekend. I already have to take off the weekend before. Am I allowed to ask for 2 weekends off in a row?

Is it really "holiday season" already? Oy.

I don't want to drive to ********* for Thanksgiving. :( But I don't want my grandparents to be lonely either.

Mom and Gail are likely going down to ****** with Glena (Gail definitely is; Mom likely is). They'll have fun together. :)

If we don't go to my hometown, we'll go up to Stephen's parents. I wouldn't mind that. I miss them very much.

But what about Grandma and Grandpa? I guess obviously I'd call them on Thanksgiving. But nobody at all for Thanksgiving? That just seems terrible to me. Hopefully somebody from church would invite them to dinner. They're at the age where younger church members see them and want to "help" them because they're "elderly." I, of course, am in denial that my grandparents are "elderly." They're only in their 70s! But Grandpa will be 75 this year. Wow. When did my grandparents get old?

Stephen already got Wednesday off from work; I haven't asked for Wednesday off yet, but if we took that off, we could spend 2 nights with Stephen's parents.

Maybe I'm just not thinking this over clearly because I'm so tired. I hope my hubby gets home soon so I can talk it out with him. :/

Ugh. HOLIDAYS! That's all I have to say.

O Lord, please give me wisdom.

-Stephanie

Ah, I should say, that the kicker is, we're already not seeing my grandparents for Christmas. Or any of my family, for that matter. Hm. Something to think about some more. That isn't to say we won't see them shortly after Christmas, but if we don't go to my grandparents' or ***** for Thanksgiving, we won't see my family for the holidays at all this year. Hm. :/

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023