Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

An Old Poem
5:39 p.m. || May 16, 2004

I love it when I find old things I've written and forgotten about. Especially poems!

IN SEARCH OF A QUIET SPOT

It's a lot noisier at night.
Cars in the distance, crickets nearby.
Dogs making a racket, owner yelling.
Kids talking.
All this toward the city.
But if I turn around...
Mostly crickets.
Roaring vehicles still audible.
Someone's heating going.
I roam around the house, in search of a quiet spot.
Sounds surround me, everywhere.
Isn't there a quiet spot anywhere?
At last I retreat into the house.
I walk in.
All is silent.
This is enough.

By the light of a solitary light,
I make my debut.
In the silence of the house I write
From my point of view.
A story of a life so normal,
Captured in words informal,
Has been written down, page by page,
To 17 from 10 years of age.
From the first crush
To the last tears,
A story of the
Past seven years.
A long, weary journey for sure--
The travels of a teenage girl--
And when that chapter comes to a close,
Another several years to go
Before finally stopping to rest
At an age mostly changeless.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023