Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Jeans RANT!
10:25 p.m. || April 06, 2012

This would be one of those not-deep entries.

Jeans must just hate me.

I buy jeans that are comfortable around my thighs and waist in the store, then a couple months later, they practically fall off of me.

No, I'm not losing any weight. I stay pretty much the same weight no matter what I do (it's an okay weight to be at for my height). I fluctuate about 3 lbs, but not enough to make my jeans not fit, if you ask me.

But I don't dry my jeans for fear of them SHRINKING and I am beginning to think that I just need to dry my jeans. Because I ALWAYS seem to end up wearing jeans with a belt even if they seem to fit in the store. And I hate wearing a belt with jeans. I really do.

Most gals have the opposite problem...I'm sorry if I sound like I'm gloating; I'm not. That is so far from my intentions. I just have this stupid body shape that is impossible to find jeans for. My waist is skinny and my hips are small, but the rest of my lower half is on the large side. My sister was blessed with the same lovely figure and she swears by Apple Bottoms. I have GOT to find a way to try on size 7/8 Apple Bottoms to see how they fit me. I tried on a pair at Goodwill once, size 9/10; they were too big. At least I think they were 9/10s... Great. Now I don't remember if they were 9/10s or 7/8s. Oy!

So here is a story about me and jeans. I refused to wear jeans until I was 12 years old and my mom finally had to make me wear jeans. Up until then I would only wear sweat pants. And my mom just couldn't bear the thought of her junior high daughter wearing sweat pants to school. *eyeroll* She also told me in high school that I should wear shoes other than just tennis shoes with everything, and that I should dress cuter. Not sure if that makes my mom weird or me backwards. :P Or both?

The reason I'm so irritated at jeans today is that I wore a pair that I really like today that seemed to fit me well for the last couple years, but today they drove me NUTS always falling down! I didn't change or put a belt on because mentally I was like, These are SUPPOSED to fit me!! Ugh.

So anyway. Do you have any luck finding jeans? What are the brands you get?

-Stephanie

Edit: I bid on two pairs of Apple Bottoms on eBay, and won them BOTH!! :-O I wasn't expecting to win either! One is a size 6 and one is a size 8...So we shall see which pair fits better. I can't believe I won them both. What in the world?! $26 total for them. Not bad. :)

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023