Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Volunteer Work? Job? What Sacrifices Will I/Can I/Should I Make??
2:24 p.m. || April 19, 2012

Blarg. This is me thinking about how to fill up my days again. The same questions come up over and over and over again when I look at a paid job: Will I sacrifice my weekends for this? Will I sacrifice my library volunteer work for this? Will I sacrifice my current job for this? This is the problem with job-hunting when you already have part-time volunteer work and a part-time job. What will I sacrifice for the sake of fuller days on the whole? On the flip side, what job is a great enough deal that I will happily sacrifice all my current day-fillers?

Other equally frustrating questions come up when I simply consider taking on more volunteer work. Can I sacrifice my dream of getting a job so my grandparents will be at peace with my $80,0000 Bachelor of Arts degree (half of which my grandparents paid for, the other half by loans [and a scholarship here and there]) and I can actually begin to pay a little bit back? On the flip side, if I take on more volunteer work, will the sacrifice questions be even harder to answer if I begin to look at getting a job again?

Blarg. So many questions.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023