Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Mother's Day Surprises :)
4:29 p.m. || May 13, 2012

Today I was reminded of why I love being a florist. :)

Yesterday after work, as I said, I got to take home lots of (freeeeeeee!) flowers (I love that part of working there). As I stared at all my flowers, wondering what on earth to do with them all, I got it in my head to give flower bunches to the three moms who live in our apartment building. So today I bought one more dollar store vase and used one bunch to make three small arrangements, and left each of them by the doorsteps of our neighbors.

A couple hours later, the doorbell rang and I heard the voices of several little kids, and I opened it and our next-door neighbor was standing there with all her kids, almost speechless, and she said, "Thank you for the flowers!"

I said you're welcome, of course, and grinned at all her cute kiddos, and she said, "Me cry!" (She doesn't speak a lot of English.) It was so. Sweet.

So yeah. I love making people happy! :D

-Stephanie

I AM STILL SMILING! I really love that neighbor of ours in particular. :D

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023