Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Me and Change
1:03 p.m. || June 19, 2012

I don't handle change well. What I handle even less well is waiting for a giant change to happen.

It's like sitting in the dentist's chair, numbed up and waiting for the doctor to come in and perform the root canal you've been dreading. And the doctor gets delayed, and delayed, and delayed by another patient, and you have that much more time to worry, fret, stress, fear, panic, pray.

I'm just. So. Scared.

When a giant change comes, I roll with the punches. But until I see the swing of the fist I don't know which way to duck. And the longer the pause, the more fear takes residence in my mind and blurs my ability to think clearly.

This exact thing is why Stephen and I got engaged after only 3 months of dating. I couldn't stand the uncertainty.

Currently I'm setting a record for the longest I've ever waited for a change to happen from the time I realized it was coming to the time it happened. I can only wonder how much longer this record is going to extend.

Waiting.
Waiting.
Waiting...

-Stephanie

Sleepless nights remind you that you're standing still between the jump and where you're landing...

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023