Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Trip So Far
10:35 a.m. || August 10, 2012

Whew, finally somewhere with free wireless! This trip has been wild so far. Anytime you place yourself in total dependence on other people's schedules, things tend to be a bit unpredictable. But so far everything's going all right. I'm only worried that my poor aunt will be wiped out by the end of it, since she has to play chauffeur for me. :P

But I kind of like it anyway. It reminds me of my life before marriage. Not that I regret marriage, of course... But there is a certain amount of freedom that comes with being away.

Gosh, being back here is so crazy. Everything is so familiar. You leave a place for a while and you think it has left you, as well, but then when you get back, suddenly it's all right back there with you! I'm currently at the premier college coffee shop haunt in town. It wasn't here for all my years of college, but once it came, wham, bang! College students' all-time favorite place. I keep half-expecting to see old classmates show up. Actually, I did see one, LOL, a guy I didn't know well, but his (now) wife was my sophomore year RA.

But college hasn't begun quite yet here, so it isn't packed with college students. That's okay. I think that'd be slightly overwhelming.

In good news, everything fell into place for my getting from Point A to Point B to Point C at Mindy's wedding. At least, as long as Dana and Anthony are still coming to pick me up. Eep! I better message them and find out. But I got a hold of Mindy's uncle, who is taking me back home on Sunday, and we are going to connect up at the wedding. That's the piece I was reeeaaally hoping would fall into place, so I'm so glad it did!

My aunt and cousin all go to bed super early, so that's a little tricky to work around. And my body is having a hard time adjusting to extremes--extreme hot outside, extreme cold inside! LOL. But otherwise things are going pretty decently. My aunt dropped me off at this coffee shop and I think next I'll visit an antique store and my very favorite used bookstore. :)

I do love being back among the familiar. One funny story before I go... While I was sitting in my aunt's office yesterday, one of the other professors came in to chat and said hello to me. I introduced myself with my maiden name, and after a minute said, "I recognize your face, but I don't think I ever took a class from you."

He looked at me a minute and said, "I think you dropped a class with me," and then laughed it off and said, "Just joking."

After he left, I asked my aunt, "What does he teach again?"

"Cross-cultural studies," she told me.

I clapped my hand over my mouth. "Oh my gosh, I did drop a class from him! I can't believe he remembered that!" LOL! I feel super bad. I didn't drop it because I didn't like the class or didn't want to take it...But I had a lot of other credits at the time, and it was a requirement for the education part of my major, which I was right in the middle of considering dropping.

So I feel bad; I hope he doesn't mind that I dropped his class! LOL.

Oh, and I'm learning some stuff about writing (fiction), thanks to a blog I found. http://partwild.wordpress.com. I need to rethink the way I write fiction.

AAaaaand I really should stop because my back is getting sore and I need to go walking, but there's so much to write! Sigh. Oh well. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023