Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Holiday Bazaars :)
9:17 p.m. || November 03, 2012

So I am the luckiest girl in the world this year. I found the listings for the holiday bazaars in our metro area! SUPER exciting! When I was a kid, Mom used to take us to holiday bazaars and craft fairs, and we were even in one once with baked items at my high school. The last couple of years I've been very frustrated because I didn't know how to find the holiday bazaar listings and I had to rely on signs I happened to see while out delivering, or just driving around town. This year I discovered that our local newspaper publishes them, both in print and on the website. Woohoo!!

So today I went to a biggish one (35 vendors or so) and LOVED it. What is also exciting about visiting them this year is that I was already thinking craft-minded present ideas before I visited, so it was a heck of a lot easier to explore them with a distinct idea of what I was interested in (I am so bad at directionless shopping when it comes to craft fairs!).

And I learned something really awesome. Most craft vendors at these types of things do have business cards. YES!! I picked up 4 today and I am fully intending on calling or e-mailing a couple of them. I love supporting local home-based businesses now that I kind of involved in them myself (The All Natural Face). Plus I just love craft things. Several of the vendors were representatives of a company like me, which is just cool. And even cooler was that some of them didn't have online ordering set up EITHER. So I'm not alone!! Very very very good to know! :D

I've decided 35-50 vendors is about the right size for the kinds of bazaars I like attending. There are some in this area that have over 100 vendors. I'm pretty sure it's going to overwhelm me, but I'm going to try and visit one next week anyway. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023