Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Humbling Lessons...
11:39 p.m. || November 14, 2012

This entry is really just for me.

O God, I am humbled before You. Purify me, O Lord, unto righteousness and humility.

This is how a friend's brother summarized what I was on the way to writing an entire essay to her on:

"You seem to be struggling with what i struggle with daily and that is unbelief...which is ok, i we just need to confess it and pray that God would help us to have faith and learn to trust in Him and him alone...its unbelief or lack of faith (same thing) that God is in control and you cannot do a thing about it other than stay biblical and pray and pray alot. And yes certain things will happen...bad things, things that cannot be explained and its not for us to know why they occur. But know this, our hope is not in this world, nor anything in it, not your family, not your job, not even your husband. Set your mind on things of heaven and Christ and love the Lord God with all your heart (another tough one)."

I am humbled by the way he put it in such plain, tender language. I used to have that kind of relationship with her. Thank God He puts so many people in our lives to tell us truths in ways we can accept.

At the end of it all
I wanna be in Your arms...

------------------------------------

Other lessons from today:

Sometimes you just have to accept that people are going to apologize unnecessarily and there isn't anything you can do about it until God grows their security up some more.

------------------------------------

Lord in Heaven, protect Heidi and Alex. If it is Your will that they get married, I pray that You would align things in just the right way that they can do so, and I pray that You would continue to protect them afterward. I pray that they would be on the same page in their relationship and, if possible, Lord, I pray that You would give me some added security about their relationship, too.

On that note... Sometimes you just have to accept a relationship's rightness on faith. Sometimes that does more good than if you kept your reservations about it.

Oh Lord, I have so much yet to learn.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023