Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

You Know, I'm Really Okay.
11:05 a.m. || November 30, 2012

I keep finding things to be thankful for about losing my job.

  1. I get to enjoy the holidays without worrying about work.
  2. My Saturdays are finally freed up!! This means:
    • No more missed birthday parties, baby showers, and other get-togethers with friends!
    • My family doesn't have to work around my schedule to do get-togethers either. :)
    • I can sleep in with my husband!
    • I can go to yard sales and craft fairs and have more than just an hour there.
  3. I get to wear my designated "work jeans" like normal jeans now! LOL.
  4. I left on the best terms possible there. Everybody at that shop but the new management knows I was one of their best workers. Not only is this personally encouraging, but...
  5. It bodes well for future employment--both there and other employers!
  6. I can visit the shop and talk with Duane just as a friend now. I'll be able to be more honest and open in my conversation with him, too. (I was always afraid of my words being misconstrued and costing me my job while I worked there.)
  7. I can explore other options now and not worry about whether or not I should keep my Saturday job and work another one at the same time. I tried that a couple times and it didn't work out. But honestly, I don't think I was meant to work two jobs. One at a time is enough for me, even if it is just one day a week.
  8. I can stay up as late as I want on Friday nights...Which means Steve and I can go see 10:00 movies. :D
  9. No more stressing about parking that huge monstrosity of a van into the mall, parking garages, or maneuvering it through stupid apartment complexes! HALLELUJAH!

On Facebook, something I have heard from people several times is,"Maybe this is a blessing in disguise." You know what? It's not a maybe and it's not disguised! :) The worst part was just that it was so sudden, so I didn't get to properly say goodbye to Duane. But I am on the whole glad of this change. I still wonder what it means for me next...But for now I am SO going to enjoy the holidays without any obligations!! :) The New Year will be my time to start seriously searching for the next thing God has in store. All in His timing.

It's gonna be okay.

-Stephanie

This is the perfect song for me right now:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=lEFNQE76Us4

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023