Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

No More Job... :/
2:53 p.m. || November 28, 2012

Sooooooooo....I lost my flower delivery job.

*sigh*

Not for any fault of my own. I guess I haven't written about this whole situation here...So, let me give a brief rundown of how the shop operates, and then I will explain. There are four of us who work at the shop (me, my manager, my coworker, and the weekday driver). The person who owns it works at another shop a 1/2 hour away that he also owns (we will cal him EM).

So, a couple of months ago the four of us at the shop found out that EM had put up the house on the market (the flower shop is run out of a cute, really old house). A few weeks later we found out he had accepted an offer. For a while it wasn't certain whether the person buying the house was also going to buy the business with it. Eventually it became clear that she was intending to buy the shop as well. And I was told last Saturday by my coworker that, as far as he knew, the lady was keeping on everybody.

Well, today I got a phone call from my manager saying the lady was not keeping me on and was having her husband do my job instead. Effective immediately.

I'm not really surprised and I'm not really crushed about losing my job. I almost knew this would happen from the time I first heard anything about the shop being bought.

What is really upsetting, though, is that, if I would have known this on Saturday when I last worked, I could have said goodbye to my coworker, who is a Christian guy and I have had a friendship with all this time. And I didn't get to do that.

So that's what is really putting a brick in my stomach today. :(

I'm pretty sure he won't be there for long now that I'm gone. Things have been rocky for quite some time there, and lots of Saturdays I spent part of the time listening to my coworker try to deal with it all. I think my presence there on Saturdays is a lot of what's kept him going.

Soooooooo.....Now what, Lord? You've brought me this far. I know You'll take me the rest of the way. Help me to keep trusting You along the way. In Jesus' name I pray, Amen.

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023