Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Christmas Frustration!
5:17 p.m. || December 03, 2012

We are at our wits' ends today.

Stephen just got off a three-hour phone call with a friend--Samira, actually--who royally screwed up not only all her Facebook pages, but all her e-mail addresses associated with her Facebook pages.

Don't even ask.

And I am in the middle of a huge Christmas tree crisis. I do not know what my problem is this year. If it isn't presents, it's trees; if it isn't trees...Well, I guess I'll find that out when it's not trees. Argh. :Z

Actually, what's likely going on is that I am trying to celebrate Christmas independently of my childhood memories for the first time. And it is *wholly* upsetting my entire emotional/mental balance.

First, we got the wrong size of the wrong tree from the wrong farm. And it cost us $30. It was way too fat for our apartment. We polled our local Facebook friends and gave the tree to friends for $15.

So then I thought we should just look for a short tabletop tree. And we found one that we thought would work, but when I brought that into our apartment, it looked super short and STILL disproportionately fat. I have decided that I officially hate noble firs. They are disproportionately fat, without exception!

SO anyway. We are probably going to keep that little tree. But we need to find a way to water it. So we're going to go buy a mini tree stand probably.

Sigh. So my nerves are shot. Stephen's nerves are shot. And we still need to get our tree watered and dinner eaten. And he is currently talking on the phone with a wedding client about an engagement shoot.

At least our Christmas present shopping is coming along. My little pep talk to myself actually helped a lot. I think I am much more sane now about presents.

Stephen's off the phone now...Sooo...Onward. To buy a stand.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023