Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Aerial Yoga
12:29 p.m. || March 07, 2013

Straight from my Facebook status.

I tried aerial stretching/yoga today. How do I say this?

What was I THINKING?!

I don't think I ever realized how scared I am of instability--physical or otherwise. The fear in realizing that I do NOT have the core strength to keep myself suspended that way, and in the blazing image of losing my balance in that swing and falling and cracking my head open, was literally debilitating.

I ended up just getting out of my swing in the middle of class and then falling apart into tears. Awful. Of course the instructors were very sweet to me.... But it was still humiliating--to show myself completely inept that way, as well as to realize how deep fear really scores my soul. Amazing how new experiences make you realize things about yourself at a whole new level.

And if I go back to that class, I'll just stay grounded on the floor instead of trying to defy death up in a hammock. The instructor will sure understand. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023