Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Losing Weight? :/
11:02 p.m. || March 01, 2013

I never thought I'd turn into one of those weight-loss bloggers, yet here I am.

Weight loss is not going so great. I mean, I've lost 3-4 lbs. But I'm still eating way too many calories and fat makes up WAY too much of my diet and I'm not getting nearly enough vitamins. :Z I'm totally panicking and freaking out and stressing and making my husband stressed.

I SO DO NOT NEED THIS STRESS. Stress just makes it harder to lose weight. And it gives you cancer.

I had a humiliating experience at a workout class today. I do a Barre class once a week that I love. But I just tried this "Yoga Fusion" class today with a different instructor. I've done one other class with this instructor before and that also wasn't a great experience. She's too much like me: timid and afraid to correct or assist people. That doesn't work well for me when it comes to working out, because I really need personal encouragement and assistance when it gets hard.

Anyway, this class today had a lot of abs exercises that I was NOT prepared for. Abs exercises (e.g. crunches) have always, always, always been the worst for me, ever since P.E. classes in junior high. :( And I didn't do any better today than I did at them when I was 12. It. Was. Humiliating.

So, that coupled with the bad calorie days is totally depressing me. But writing out the frustration is helping...

I just wish this were easier.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023