Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Wedding Recap
8:11 p.m. || February 23, 2013

Dear Diary,

Whew. Heidi and Alex successfully got married today. :)

I am wiped out, but I wanted to just write down a few thoughts to summarize the day.

Despite the agony over the price of the rose petals, she decided to use them and that honestly was so beautiful it was one of my favorite parts of the wedding.

I got several compliments on the flowers, and Stephen got lots of compliments on the speech he gave. People said it was very touching. I feel as though God used us to spread His truth to people in that room without us even knowing. Nice feeling.

Alex's brother and his girlfriend know nothing about western weddings, so that was quite funny. Alex's brother said during the rehearsal, "We really have to stand here the whole time doing nothing???" It's always almost refreshing to see western traditions through the eyes of foreigners and realize they're really nothing but that: traditions--sometimes very odd ones! :)

The flowers survived, but definitely looked a tad worse for wear. :/ I'm never doing flowers 2 days in advance again. They looked pretty good, though. I like what I did with them. I made the girls' bouquets just out of three flowers--two red roses and one white calla lily--and tied them with a really long white ribbon. Very elegant looking. And Heidi's bouquet was lovely. I think that was my favorite piece.

Nobody complained about the boutonnieres or corsages, thank God. I cannot tell you how I was agonizing over that these last 2 days. Heidi did seem to imply in an obscure manner that she wanted something a little different, but she never said that outright and she said she liked them. So I'm gonna call that one good!! Darn my insecurities.

At the end of the day, the only person's opinion I found that I cared about on the flowers was Stephen's. As long as he is supportive, I'm happy.

And we are both exhausted and probably going to bed early...So I think that is all for now. :) Take care.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023