Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Perfect Guy
2:39 p.m. || September 04, 2004

I just did something crazy. At least something my reserved family would think is crazy. :) I e-mailed several couples I know and asked them a random, very Stephanie-like question: "What makes you and your spouse or 'significant other' perfect for each other?" Isn't that a crazy question? Some might think it too personal. I hope it's okay. I only e-mailed people who know me pretty well.

What brought this question up was some thinking I was doing in my dorm room. My heart's still kind of stuck on Nate (gee, what a suprise there, LOL), I was sort of daydreaming (sort of?!!), and I asked myself, "What makes us perfect for each other?" It occurred to me that this question, when seriously thought about, might have some interesting answers, so I got out a notebook and wrote the question at the top and prepared to write down whatever came to my head.

Unfortunately, nothing came to my head.

Not a thing!

It totally upset my world. I'm so naive that way! And so the intensity of the question and need for an answer increased, until the question formed itself into, "What would make any guy perfect for me?"

And again. No answer.

I realized I really have no idea what I'm looking for.

This presented a problem. How on earth was I supposed to ever find the perfect guy for me if I had no idea what I'm looking for?

And so I e-mailed people. Crazy? Perhaps. But you know what? I think in the teen years, we ALL do pretty crazy things, go looking in crazy places, for answers in life, to who we are, what we're here for, or even who we are supposed to marry.

I stand self-justified.

LOL.

I'm going to bring myself out of the philosophical world now and go do my homework. :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023