Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Jordin Sparks :(
10:06 p.m. || April 05, 2015

Well, that's disappointing.

Jordin Sparks showed up in my newsfeed today for the first time in...ever. I didn't even realize I'd liked her page. I own her first CD and love hearing her songs in the stores. It was always encouraging to me that a Christian artist was being played to the public.

Anyway, so I visited her page today.

And it just makes me cringe.

On the one hand, she's posting stuff about Easter and how Christ is risen and how He died on the cross.

On the other hand, she has pictures posted from her new single, "DoubleTap," which is essentially just a song about how hot she is. I watched the video, too--watched her seducing the viewers and taking a movie of herself flirting at her boyfriend.

Under one of her posts, some person commented and called her out. Said she wasn't acting like a Christian. Jordin's response? "I'm not trying to act Christian. Being a Christian isn't about being perfect, it's about knowing we're not perfect and being forgiven anyway."

It makes me feel kind of sick to read. I wish I could think clearly enough to word a response that would share the true gospel, the one that involves the COST of sin being laid on Jesus IN ORDER to obtain us forgiveness. It did not come cheaply!!

Maybe I'll just say that. It won't change any minds right off the bat, but it might make people think.

...I was going to write more, but Stephen's watching a movie that's very distracting. And I'm super tired. Sigh.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023