Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Mark Schultz!
9:04 p.m. || September 28, 2004

Two Mark Schultz faves. In anticipation of the upcoming concert. :D

Closer to You

Closer to me
I�m tired and I�m weak
And every breath within me
Is longing just to be
Closer to You
So I face the road ahead
'Cause I know there�s no comparing
To what�s waiting at the end

So let the rain start falling where it will
And I will run through this valley
Just to climb to that hill
And if they ask why I�m smiling
After all I�ve been through
It�s 'cause I�m just a day closer to You

Closer to me
I hear You whisper in the wind
You say although my life is fading
A new one will begin
Closer to You
And I know I�m not alone
'Cause I can hear You in the distance
Saying you are nearly home

So let the rain start falling where it will.
I will run through this valley
Just to climb to that hill
And if they ask why I�m dancing
Though my days may be few
It�s cause I�m just a day closer to You

Closer to me
You�re in the laughter and the tears
Of the ones I leave behind me
Who have prayed me through the years
Closer to You
And I know it won�t be long
Until you�re coming down the pathway
And You take me in Your arms

So let the rain start falling where it will
I will run through this valley
Just to climb to that hill
And if they ask why I�m singing
Though my life�s almost through
It�s cause I�m just a day closer
I�m just a day closer
I�m just a day closer to You.

And the second one I had stuck in my head for DAYS--during those depressed days that I was going through all that Andrew stuff. And then at a dorm devotional the girl gave us a lesson using Psalm 23, which parts of are used in this song's lyrics. That was really neat!!

He Will Carry Me

I call;
You hear me.
I lost it all
And it's more than I can bear...
I feel so empty.

You're strong;
I'm weary.
I'm holding on
But I feel like giving in.
But still You're with me

And even though I'm walking through
The Valley of the Shadow,
I will hold tight to the hand of Him
Whose love will comfort me.
And when all hope is gone
And I've been wounded in the battle,
He is all the strength that I will ever need.
He will carry me.

I know
I'm broken,
But You alone
Can mend this heart of mine.
You're always with me.

And even though I'm walking through
The Valley of the Shadow,
I will hold tight to the hand of Him
Whose love will comfort me.
And when all hope is gone
And I've been wounded in the battle,
He is all the strength that I will ever need.
He will carry me.

And even though I feel so lonely,
Like I have never been before,
You never said it would be easy
But You said You'd see me through the storm.

And even though I'm walking through
The Valley of the Shadow,
I will hold tight to the hand of Him
Whose love will comfort me.
And when all hope is gone
And I've been wounded in the battle,
He is all the strength that I will ever need.
He will carry me.
He will carry me.

I miss Nate.

Two more weeks till I go home for the weekend! ::crosses fingers and tries to be patient::

Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023