Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

O The Hilarity!
6:31 p.m. || September 29, 2004

Today in Brit. Lit. was kind of funny. We got our tests back. I did really bad. 81%--and that may become lower. :( But anyway... Michelle, Kyle, and I compared our tests and were outraged. There were so many crazy, contradicting corrections! For example, for #132, Kyle and I both put down "Cursed him." He got it wrong; I got it right.

And for a question in the 150s, we all put down different answers. I put down the wrong knight but the right action and got marked right. Kyle put down the right knight with the right action and got marked wrong. Michelle put down the right knight and the wrong action (I think) and got marked wrong. The key didn't even give the name of the knight.

Needless to say, we went right up to Professor H (I should call him the Absent-Minded Professor!) and confronted him with our problems. He gave us the key and the test and Michelle and I went up to his office, taking Kyle's paper with us (he had a class to go to), and circled the questions we had questions on.
Did you know girls are a lot better at guessing when a girl likes a guy than the guy himself is? :) It's true! I'm learning this as I go along in college.

Sorry; that was a random thought put in. :)

Anyway.

After getting our questions circled, we took the tests back to Prof. Hill for him to look over. But before that, it was really funny, because--let me back up. He has these hilarious "smiley-face questions" that are absolutely random and stuck in just for humor. I looked at the last one and laughed at the answer I'd put down. "What do butterflies get in their stomachs when they get nervous?" I asked Michelle.

"Baby butterflies!" she answered. We had a good laugh.

"I put down 'people,'" I remarked.

"What did Kyle put down?" We looked.

"Caterpillars!" we laughed.

That was really fun.

I love my little group of similar-majors friends.

It currently consists of: Jana, Kyle, Michelle, and Kelly. Kelly is an upperclassman (so is Michelle, actually), but she is in both French and Choir with me. Yesterday we had a jolly good time inventing a love story in French. :)

"You can tell we're English majors!" she laughed with me. "We're complaining because we're only allowed two sentences per picture!"

I love my friends I'm making. I just wish they were on my wing! :P

Out of all my similar-majors circle, Kelly is the most similar to me. She's very quiet, and likes to do things on her own in French about as much as I do. (I'd rather have a teacher tell me what to do!) And yesterday I asked her if she spelled her name the normal way. She said yes, and then told a story about a teacher who once told her, "And I know you spell your name the normal way, because you're not the type to spell it -ie or -ey or something."

"And afterwards when I went to my desk, I was like, 'My teacher just called me boring!!" Kelly said, laughing tragically.

Wow. Gotta love those oxymoronic phrases! :D

What I mean is, laughing kind of, but in a way that said, "That's so SAD!"

Jana is the one I love the best. She's hilarious! Especially in Biblical Studies, the most boring class of them all. She and Amanda just crack me up! I'm surprised I have the grades I do in that class... I'm always talking and laughing with them.

All of us in my "circle"--except for Kelly; she's not in that class--love to poke fun at anything in Brit. Lit.: the movies, the worksheets, the readings. Especially King Arthur and His Knights of the Round Table. Once "Professor Plum" asked us a question on the reading like, "Who came out to meet Sir so-and-so on such-and-such a quest?" And Jana was like, "Oh, any one of the random damsels who comes wandering out of the forest..." Oh, it's funny!

Professor H's notes... He is so abstract in his notes! It drives me crazy. At least my Biblical Studies' teacher's notes are neat and orderly! Professor H's are everywhere. I decided next time we take notes, I'm going to be just as spastic as he is and write them all over the page. :D

Gosh, I love that class!

Today Professor H had notes on, of all things, how Ivanhoe parallels to Star Wars. He had NOTES on this! I didn't copy them down. Michelle noticed and asked why and I said, "I'm not writing those down! How Star Wars relates to Ivanhoe?!! Why do we need to know that?!!" It was so ridiculous it was hysterical.

We started talking about Star Wars then at the table and I don't know how many of us actually got down the notes. :)

I'm so tired. This is half of why I'm in such hysterics over all this. But seriously! That class is SO awesome!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023