Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Latest
8:59 p.m. || June 04, 2015

I need Diaryland.

It's been a bit of a tough week. Micah is definitely turning into a toddler... He's been throwing lots of temper tantrums. Particularly when I 1) take something away from him, 2) take him away from something, 3) attempt to change his diaper, or 4) strap him in his high chair. Sigh. He's still easily distractible, but knowing he's going to throw one before the distraction--ugh.

Tomorrow I have a playdate with Jenn and Jordan, which I'm suuuuuper grateful for. I wish she weren't moving. I'm going to miss them like crazy! It's surprising how fast we connected, even though our friendship is still shallow. We didn't have time to build a deeper one. I like her a lot, though.

She and her husband are moving to a drier, sunnier, smaller, more conservative area, and I have to say, I've been really jealous lately. Between Duggar scandals and Jenner drama and opinions firing on all sides, I'm just very, very world- and conflict-weary and a retreat to a conservative, rural, peaceful place sounds so refreshing. :P I think I just need more Gospel. Which is why I'm reading Give Them Grace by Elyse Fitzpatrick.

In good news, we started finger foods with Micah in earnest this week after I found a really helpful article on Pinterest that made it okay for me to buy canned foods for him (because they're soft). And he's been doing pretty darn well! He ate black beans like a champ these last two days. Diced pears today were another story. They stuck to his high chair tray and he couldn't get a grip on them! Soooo annoying.

Anyway, his birthday is coming up this month. Yaaayy!! I've planned a party and am maybe 80% done with getting things in order for it. It's going to be polka dots, stripes, and red, blue, yellow and green colors. I love all of it so far.

I was going to write the latest chapter in the nursery saga, but I am not super excited about diving into it. :/ I have to hold Micah out in the foyer this Sunday, since Stephen's doing offertory, and I am NOT NOT NOT looking forward to encountering the D.A. ... She confronted Stephen last Sunday and told him he was being unbiblical. And that's all I'm going to say about that.

I just do not know what on earth I'm going to say to her tomorrow. :(

Oy...Well, Micah's having a hard time at the 1-hour wake up again. Sigh. Better go.

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023