Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

The Big Three-Oh
12:38 p.m. || February 10, 2016

Full of thoughts today.

It's my birthday. It's also Ash Wednesday.

And we had Bible study today, and we're going through the Sermon on the Mount, and today was tough. Pretty much all of the days have been tough, actually. The Sermon on the Mount is full of reminders of where my heart is definitely not as pure as I'd like to think. I think I'll write a separate entry for that.

I'm also 30 today.

So I have a lot of mixed feelings and emotions.

I got some sweet presents from Hayley and Savannah today. Savannah got me a journal, tea, and a funny mug. Hayley got me soap and a sachet from L'Occitane and some natural lip balm. I have this feeling that she and Gail would get along GREAT. :D

Mom babysat Micah today and gave me presents from Gail and her. Mom got me Amazon money and a summery pitcher and Gail got me a beautiful swan teapot.

Grandma and Grandpa sent me $30, so I guess I am officially at that age where I get $1 for every year I am. :D

Mom B. gave me Amazon money, too, so I have a LOT of Amazon cash to spend.

This is going to sound HORRIBLE. But I wonder if I can buy something with gift card money, return it, and get cash back. Probably not... :P

I just really wanted to go shopping at World Market or Marshall's or TJ Maxx or anywhere but Amazon. Oy. Everything I want from Amazon is Micah-related these days!!

Yesterday my Mary Kay gal came and I got a couple things from her with a birthday discount. I think I might also buy a nail polish I tried. But she wasn't nearly as personal as I had hoped she would be. I guess I've only met her twice, but it was kinda disappointing.

So, on to my other entry. Hopefully. Stephen's going to be home soon, so I might not get to it. :/

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023