Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Back from the Coast
2:31 p.m. || August 19, 2002

I am back from the coast! Wow, what a trip... I don't know where to begin. I'm not one to do a day-by-day schedule thing like Becky talked about her trip, so it's harder to talk about what we did and such. :p I guess I will do something like that, though.

About 32 people went, including... let's see... 4 real adult "sponsors" (ah, chaperones/supervisors would be better words...) and several non-real adults, LOL. (That would be the ones who have graduated but are still, like, 18, 19, and 20... So they don't seem like "real" adults. :D ) Oh, yeah, and Steve's kids went, too. He has two in the youth group now and two little boys who are about 7 and 9 (10?), I think... Wow, I really don't know how old they are! Anyway. They're hilarious; it was fun having them along. :)

The first day we didn't drive straight through. We stayed in a church that Steve and his family had friends in, and the next day we drove for another hour or so and shopped in [a big city on the way to the Coast]. I had all of $10-- I did NOT know we were going shopping!! --so I didn't buy anything, but Sara bought me a little, sparkly address book with a butterfly on the front. It was so sweet of her! But I couldn't figure out how in the world to say that right. So all I said was, "You're such a sweetie!" even though that is a completely uncharacteristic thing for me to say. :p "Sweetie" just isn't a word I use regularly! Yick. But nothing else fit, and I wanted to make her feel as good as possible. She has, like, a very fragile self-image or something. I guess you're like that in junior high, though, huh?

Anyway! Moving on.

So we got to the campsite that day and set up tents and unloaded and all that. Deciding who was in which tent was interesting for the girls. The guys could care less, but of course girls have definite preferences to whom they group with. So Molly's mom, Mary, numbered all us girls off. "Okay, all the even numbers, raise your hands!" she said. 6 girls raised their hands. "You all go in the big tent! All the odds, you're in the smaller tent." I really didn't want to be with any of the people in my tent except Beth. (Yep, Beth got in my tent!) And we soon found out that the smaller tent was indeed small. It could only fit 5 of us at the most, and there were 6 girls. Boy, was that ever hard to decide who would have to move! I wanted to be with Beth, but I DID NOT want to be with the other girls that happened to be in our tent, except maybe Sara. (She is sweet, but sometimes she can be hard to deal with, being only an 8th grader...) So we used the "pick a number between 1 and 10 method." I lost... so I stayed in the tent with Ashley, Sara, Beth, and Katie. Ashley was fairly new to the YG, but she'd already made a big impression and it wasn't a great one. Bryttani... is... ah... Bryttani. She's a cheerleader. Although I was kind of glad that it wasn't her sister, Katie... Not a lot of people get along with her. Except my sister. She used to not like Katie. Now she argues me that there's "nothing wrong with her! I don't see what your problem is with her, she's really nice! You just hold grudges too much!".... Auuuggghhh! I'm SO glad she didn't go on that trip. And at the same time, maybe it would've made a difference in how she looked at Katie... I'll never know! Who cares?! Moving on. (Again.)

Blah, I've been on for forever... Let's see. So I got an annoying tent. But at least I only had to deal with them in close quarters at night when we slept. Well, except Sara... She stuck to my side like a... something. :p That only got to be a bad thing at the end of the week, though, when I started getting tired of her. I learned to love her more, though! :)

Well, I really need to get offline. I WILL finish later! Promise! :)

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023