Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Gifts for Family at Christmas?
2:05 p.m. || December 08, 2022

I'm still trying to sort this out, but I think I am making progress. I'm writing here, because I think maybe I'm really stupid and this is something I should've realized already, but for some reason, I couldn't.

I don't think my (extended) family wants me to buy them "perfect" gifts for Christmas. Perhaps the point isn't getting something you want. Perhaps it's just getting a memento.

A memento? Really? Is that it?

And how am I training my children? Do my children get "memento" gifts too? Is that what this world is about--leaving mementos so your children and children's children remember you? Do I want to be remembered? How concerned should I be about my "legacy"?

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023