Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Why Do PCs Hate Me?
6:51 p.m. || December 15, 2004

PCs hate me.

I always knew Macs were better than PCs. Now I have proof; PCs hate me.

I've had problem after problem on these stupid computers. Right now I have two. Yesterday I went into my GroupWise account (NNU's e-mail system) and found that all my past e-mails--sent and received--were gone. I had about 5 new e-mails, but everything else was gone.

It still worked, so I e-mailed the Tech Response Center wondering if NNU cleaned out the e-mail boxes at the end of the semester or something. They assured me they didn't and advised I come to the Tech Response Center and see if it could be sorted out. I went there today, and we tried a lot of stuff, but none of it worked.

Earlier today I logged into the lab computers and apparently it told me, "Dowloading your profile may take more time than usual. Would you like to use a local profile or download one?" I missed it because I wasn't paying attention, and so it just used a local profile. Luckily that doesn't delete everything you had on your profile (thank goodness!), but you have to relocate everything. Ugh. Very, very annoying.

That wasn't a huge deal; I got everything relocated, etc. But that wasn't the end of my computer problems today. I can't get onto AOL. I type in my screen name and my password exactly as I always have, and it tells me that the screen name or password is invalid. I tried a number of times and it still gave me the same message. So finally I just clicked on the "I forgot my password" link; maybe I could reset my password. It was about time anyway...

Yeah, then the computer told me, "That service is not available right now."

WHY!? Why do PCs hate me so?!?! AAGH!!!

{whimper} I want my mail. :'(

{sigh} Hopefully everything will be okay tomorrow....

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023