Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Poems Still Give Hope
6:27 p.m. || January 04, 2005

I wrote a poem yesterday. It's not that great. It's one of those sappy love poems, and, yes, I used all the cheesy phrases all sappy love poems consist of. :) But since it's been a long, long time since I've written a poem (probably several months), I was quite proud of it and wanted to write it in here. :)

I miss you most
When the full moon glows
And in the sky
Stars' beauty shows.

I miss your arms
Around me tight
To warm my heart
On cool, crisp nights.

I miss your eyes
With love full bright,
Your sweetheart smile
So full of light.

The darkness claimed deep in your heart
Never got the better part
Of you before the big mistake,
When I with you a bond did break.

The happiness of days gone by,
Is it now lost there in your eyes?

If only we could turn back time,
To back before a heartless crime,
To back as winter broke away
To clear a path for milder clime.

Milder clime of earth and heart,
By happiness of "ne'er-shall-part."

Like sunshine's warmth,
A romance fades
And sadness comes
In cloud-gray shades.

I really like the last... three stanzas, if that little two-liner counts as a stanza, because of the great metaphor/analogy. Nate and I started going out as gray winter ended and gave way to warm springtime. Now it's the middle of winter and whatever we had seems to be ending.

Sad as that metaphor is, it actually gives me a little hope for this coming spring. Maybe things'll get better as the weather grows toward my favorite season. {shrug} There's always hope.

Anyway! I'm starting to ramble. I've got to go 'cause I'm late for a coffee date with my friend Adrien (girl). Later!

-Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023