Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Visiting My High School
3:22 p.m. || January 05, 2005

My land. I need to stop writing depressing entries about loneliness in here. For goodness' sake, I'm desperate. End entries about loneliness!

Okay! So. Today and yesterday I went to my old high school and sat through Jazz Choir. Woo-hoo! Yesterday was more fun than today though, because today this lady from a nearby university came and talked to us. I felt really awkward. She was giving us advice about colleges to attend. The whole time I was thinking of how young I look (which I do), and thinking I'd never look like a college student. Even with an NNU T-shirt on. Fiddlesticks.

That wasn't supposed to turn out to be a negative paragraph. Sorry. :P I must be in a negative mood today... Ah! That's why! I'm tired. Last night we (Mom and I) watched Ocean's 11, which I hadn't yet seen (good movie, by the way; I liked it better than Ocean's 12) till midnight, then I stayed up till one reading my chapter of Every Young Woman's Battle (it's kind of like my devotions right now). And then I got up earlier than usual today. (LOL. 10:30 AM. I apologize to all who have jobs and are feeling like throwing something at me right now. :) ) So I'm tired. And, consequently, rather negative.

I sat through French class today, too, and also talked to Mrs. H after class. What fun! Gosh, I love her. She's so funny and so sweet. :) While sitting in class, a girl who had been in French 1 and 2 with me came and talked to me the whole hour. We were rather disruptive... LOL! But Mrs. H didn't care, and since Brooklyn's a junior and I'm already graduated, we're, like, "the untouchables" as far as underclassmen are concerned (the majority of the class is freshmen and sophomores), and so the "sshh!"s from the frosh in the class were basically disregarded.

Brooklyn (who is in "French 3"--basically a high school independent study) complained a lot about having to listen to these young French 1 students try to sound out things like, "Je regarde la tele" and "J'ecoute la radio." I agree, it seems so simple to me now. But I think it's kind of cool to hear them learning how to say these things. Although it makes me want to help them. :)

See, I'm just born to be a high school French teacher, aren't I? LOL. That is what I'm thinking of. Too bad NNU doesn't have French or French Education as a major or minor or anything... :( I wonder if I could still pull it off with an English Ed. major and an advanced French classes (plus a year's exchange in France)?

Well, we'll see.

I like this... Having a sort of sketch of my future planned out... That rocks!

Aww, "sketch"--that reminds me of my Art teacher. I visited him today, too. He was so happy to see me! Never would've thunk it! (LOL. Like my wonderful English there?) But, man, he even gave me a hug!! Aww!! Yay for my art teacher!

He thinks I'm very talented at art. That's cool... But I'm wondering what he thinks I'm talented at? Because I don't think I'm very good at anything other than drawing. Although I love throwing color on a canvas! Color--that is so my world!

So why in the world do I have just a duotone layout?

Kidding, kidding. Blues in different shades are gorgeous. And an angel! I love angels.

I am so rambling. :D

What was I talking about? Oh, yeah, Mr. C. {laugh} That reminds me. Want an example of how socially inept I am? Mr. C said, "It's good to see you again!" And do you know what I said? I hate writing this. I said, "Cool," 'cause I couldn't think of what I was supposed to say. Of course he laughed, and then I remembered (a half a minute later!) and I said in a rush, "Good to see you too!"

Aah! I get so tongue tied. :-& <----- C'est moi. C'est moi exactement.

I love French. Love it, love it, love it! Anyone want lessons? :)

Later,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023