Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Dear Cutters
5:42 p.m. || January 12, 2005

Dear Cutters,

This must stop. This self-destruction. This letting Satan lie to you. Don't forget God's promises! He loves you SO MUCH. Just the way you are. He loves you even though you're cutting--but he doesn't love the cutting! His heart breaks over you. Girls, guys, all who struggle with this addiction--hang on tight to God's promises. Take up the Sword of the Spirit, which is the Word of God. Battle Satan with the Word, like Jesus did. Hang on tight to God's promises! Here they are:

For as high as the heavens are above the earth, so great is his love for those who fear him; as far as the east is from the west, so far has he removed our transgressions from us. As a father has compassion on his children, so the LORD has compassion on those who fear him. Psalm 103:12-14

"Because he loves me," says the LORD, "I will rescue him; I will protect him, for he acknowledges my name. He will call upon me, and I will answer him; I will be with him in trouble, I will deliver him and honor him." Psalm 91:14-15

The LORD himself goes before you and will be with you; he will never leave you nor forsake you. Do not be afraid, do not be discouraged. Deuteronomy 31:8

Give thanks to the LORD , for he is good.
His love endures forever.
Give thanks to the God of gods.
His love endures forever.
Give thanks to the Lord of lords:
His love endures forever.
to him who alone does great wonders,
His love endures forever.
who by his understanding made the heavens,
His love endures forever.
who spread out the earth upon the waters,
His love endures forever. Psalm 136:1-6

Cast your cares on the LORD, and he will sustain you; he will never let the righteous fall. Psalm 55:22

The LORD will guide you continually, and satisfy you with all good things, and keep you healthy too; and you will be like a well-watered garden, like an ever-flowing spring. Isaiah 58:11, TLB

"I will make an everlasting covenant with them: I will never stop doing good to them." Jeremiah 32:40

"But whoever drinks the water I give him will never thirst. Indeed, the water I give him will become in him a spring of water welling up to eternal life." John 4:14

"All that the Father gives me will come to me, and whoever comes to me I will never drive away." John 6:37

For I am convinced that neither death nor life, neither angels nor demons, neither the present nor the future, nor any powers, neither height nor depth, nor anything else in all creation, will be able to separate us from the love of God that is in Christ Jesus our Lord. Romans 8:38-40

"I love those who love me, and those who seek me find me." Proverbs 8:17

"Before they call I will answer; while they are yet speaking I will hear." Isaiah 65:24

For the eyes of the LORD are on the righteous, and his ears are attentive to their prayer. 1 Peter 3:12

"He is able to save to the uttermost those who come to God through him." Hebrews 7:25, NKJV

"I have come into the world as a light, so that no one who believes in me should stay in darkenss." John 12:46

The eternal God is your refuge, and underneath are the everlasting arms. Deuteronomy 33:27

Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation; the old has gone, the new has come! 2 Corinthians 5:17

"My grace is sufficient for you, for my strength is made perfect in weakness." 2 Corinthians 12:9

I will add more. Keep checking back to this entry, if you want a daily influx of God's promises to you!

Love in earnest,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023