Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Tomorrow Is Another Day
9:28 p.m. || January 24, 2005

I have had a very frustrating Monday.

I share my French workbook with two other girls in the class with me, because it cost $52 and the other girls didn't want to pay that much. (Understandable.)

The inconvenience, though, is that they have to get copies of the bookwork before I can write in the book. And I like to get my homework done early, unlike all these other procrastinators on campus. Already you see a problem forming.

I thought the chapter 5 French bookwork/test was tomorrow. Tyne and Sara STILL hadn't gotten the copies made of the work, so in my irritation at their laziness, I took my revenge by filling in all my answers (not necessarily the correct ones, because deciding when to use the plus-que-parfait, when to use the imparfait, and when to use the regular passe compose is WAY confusing!!!) so that they couldn't get the copies and wouldn't be able to turn in the homework.

Yes, when tired and irritated and pressed for time, I can get very nasty.

Then my roommate put a question to me. "When's the test?"

"Tomorrow," I said. "I think, anyway."

"Do you have a syllabus you could check?"

"Yes," I said. I didn't feel like checking it right then, though. So I just continued writing in all my answers, intent on getting it all done at once, 'cause that's how I get my homework done. Then I checked the syllabus.

The test is on Thursday.

I had already spent at least an hour and a half filling in all those answers (at least, all the ones that I could).

I sat there for a moment, taking in all this and wondering how on earth I was going to fix this stupid thing I'd done, until finally with a dejected sigh, I once more bent over my work and began rewriting the answers in my notebook, then erasing the answers in my workbook.

Yes. My conscience had unfortunately not been completely silent as I sat there taking out my revenge on my wingmates. I had written in pencil.

Tomorrow I will beat that workbook over their heads to get them to make the copies, because I am NOT pulling another stupid revenge stunt like that.

Oh. That's just great... I just realized that I missed the memorial service for that girl tonight.

A girl from our campus, Jennifer Pavliski, passed away in her sleep last Friday afternoon. She was a senior elementary education major, student teaching a local 3rd grade class. No one has heard yet why she died. It was a huge thing all over campus... Many of the seniors did not come to classes today, like my friend Kelly. Events and meetings tonight were cancelled because of the memorial service taking place at 7:30. All of my teachers today prayed for Jennifer's family and friends at the beginning of class. Our chaplain and our president both spoke on it in chapel today. And then the memorial service.

I cannot believe I missed that. Over some stupid French homework.

Oh, why?

I need to go try and read my Psych homework. It is 10:00 already and that class is at 7:45 tomorrow morning.

Oh, why?

And I in desperate need of a nap...

I am sorry for this negative entry. Perhaps I will be in better spirits tomorrow. Perhaps the sun will come out tomorrow. Perhaps life in general will suddenly become easier tomorrow.

Good night,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023