Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Where Are You, Springtime?
2:44 p.m. || January 22, 2005

{sigh} I miss green grass and warm days and flowers.

Why in the world was I born in the winter? I should've been a spring baby.

Oh well. I was born close to Valentine's Day. :)

It has been gray, overcast, cold and foggy for about a week now. I am really getting tired of winter. But spring is still two months away. :P

Maybe if I make the musical I will find ways to spend my time so I don't think about the weather so much.

Tryouts for the spring musical were the day before yesterday. They posted notices around the campus the day of tryouts. Are they stupid? Do they want people to be in it? They ought to give us further notice than that.

But at any rate, I heard about it at the very end of choir, and so Jenny and I hung out for a half an hour and then went to tryouts, completely unprepared. We both sang a cappella. We were supposed to have 32 bars of music prepared. Whoops. Well, if they'd given us more notice... Luckily, we weren't the only ones who sang about half that many bars.

I sang the first verse of "Be Thou My Vision." Started WAY too high, but wow, I got the high note!! That rocked. It must've been an F or a G. I couldn't believe I'd gotten it without really realizing that I would have to hit it! :D

They made us dance! That I did not expect!! We had to learn...::counts::...well, somewhere around 64 counts of music, I think. It was awful learning it. I did bad, got lost, got flustered, nearly cried. Just like Winter Guard! Ugh...

But, remarkably, I got called back yesterday! I have never made call-backs for anything... What a wonderful feeling! What was even better, was that our dance instructor let us review the work again... And I got it. :D

There are things in life that you just HATE learning, but once you get through that awful process, it is SO fun to know how to do them! For me, dancing and flag work are two of these things.

Going on with bits & pieces... Today I did community service work. We raked leaves and washed windows. Easy stuff, but it was freezing (though not literally) and the leaves were wet and muddy. Brr. My hands got grimy, but that was actually kind of fun. As long as I get them in dog poop... Which some girls had the misfortune of doing. Gross.

Oh, sad! I didn't make the cut for the spring musical... Oh well. I made call-backs. :) That's good for me, 'cause I've never been that lucky before!

I guess this means I can go sledding tomorrow! Yay! I better tell the girls so they can get the tickets ahead of time.

Later,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023