Present Past Profile Quotes Dreams & Goals Notes Design Host

�reads:
tobehis
lobo21
standongrace
jondavid2010
fistofdoom
koorikaze

My Bucket Lists
Dreams and Goals - 2004
Bucket List - 2019

The current mood of Seinahpet210 at www.imood.com

Happy Valentine's Day!
9:32 p.m. || February 14, 2005

It's not all that bad.

My wing all made Valentine�s Day bags last Tuesday and some of us bought candy and valentines to put in them today, just like back in elementary school! :D I bought My Little Pony valentines. I didn�t have a single one left after I�d made some for all my wingmates and friends!

My mom brought a bag of Hershey�s chocolate bars for all my wing. She took off the Hershey's wrappers and wrapped them in scrapbooking paper, and used alphabet stickers to spell out the girls' names on them. I love my mom! She's so sweet.

I found out not too long ago that our wing is one of two in all of Ford dorm that does not have somebody engaged on it. Isn't that insane? I'm so glad we're one of the two, though, and not one of the six. It makes me feel somewhat proud... LOL. Like, "See? My wing is cool. We aren't afraid to be different. And we don't need fianc�s to make us happy!" LOL.

What cynics we singles are here at NNU. The other day my roommate and my friend Mindy were discussing Valentine's Day. "It's so commercialized!" they scorned.

And my friend Kelly wrote an entire entry in her Xanga why she doesn't like Valentine's Day. And then, one of the funniest Valentine's Day things was Friday during chapel. The speaker called up 12 volunteers and had them say their names and what they were doing that night. The first guy said homework... The next couple guys said the Valentine's Banquet... (Nazarenes don't dance; instead we have banquets.) I expected many cheers from across the auditorium, all the more to encourage a pity party for myself, but suprisingly few were heard. And then, one more person down, and a girl introduced herself and said, "And I am NOT going to the Valentine's Banquet tonight."

Cheers. Clapping. Hooting and hollering. All across the auditorium! I joined in myself. :D Definitely got a good laugh out of everyone once the cheering died down.

Then today at lunch I sat with a guy named Josh and he asked me, "So, how has Singles Awareness Day been treating you so far?" Singles Awareness Day! LOL! I had heard the term before, but never had I had someone ask me directly how S.A.D. was treating me! :D That was, like, the highlight of my day! LOL.

I called Nate tonight, too; not 'cause it was Valentine's Day, but just 'cause it's been 2 weeks since we talked. Two weeks is usually the max I'll wait to call him, because I know if I wait longer he will definitely confront me with that stupid, guilt-trip question, "Forgetting me already, huh?" I secretly hope to extend the waiting period longer and longer until he gradually becomes (mostly)emotionally detached from me.

Heavens, if he knew that... He's really good at laying on guilt trips, lemme tell ya. Maybe a few of you have been there before and know exactly how that is.

I'll just keep praying.

Let's see... I don't think I have any other news today. Happy Valentine's Day, everyone!

Love ya,
Stephanie

previous || next

Miss Something?

Social Anxiety with Guys - February 07, 2024

Education Expo with an ADHD Kid - February 03, 2024

Lovely Church Experience - October 22, 2023

Seek Out Community in Christ - August 29, 2023

Grieving Lost Friendships - May 08, 2023